Dr. Dana Gresham

Dr. Dana Gresham came to Hanover in 2012 to assume the role of principal. Formerly, she worked as the principal of Rural Point, at a time when many current Hanover students were there.
However, she has served many more roles than just principal.
Gresham has had a special interest in education, and special education as well for most of her life.
“I always knew I wanted a career in education. Teaching goes far back in my family,” Gresham said.
“I went to First Colonial High School in Virginia Beach, did my undergraduate studies at JMU, and my graduate studies at William and Mary,” Gresham said.
Gresham has had a career in education since 1988.
“I taught at a middle school in Charlottesville targeted for special education. As well, I taught at a specialized center for middle and high school students with intellectual disabilities in Henrico,” she said.
It is sure that Gresham is more than just a principal. A woman of many talents, Gresham hopes to be at Hanover for a long time to come.

Author: The Hawk Eye

Hanover High School, Mechanicsville, Virginia The Hawk Eye Student Newspaper thehawkeye@hcps.us

Leave a Reply

