Chandra Rue

Chandra Rhue is the newest addition at Hanover High School, having entered with the 2013-2014 school year. She is currently an assistant principal.
In education since 2003, Rhue began her career at Bird High School.
“I taught earth science at Bird for five years,” Rhue said.
After that, Rhue took a trip up north, where she proceeded to teach in New York.
“I taught in Harlem and the Bronx. I was there for three and a half years total,” Rhue said.
After her time there, she decided to return to Virginia and continue pursuing a career in the educational field.
“I then came back to Hopewell, where I spent a semester as a teacher. I was then promoted to dean of students at Meadowbrook. I served there for a year and a half, and in August, I came here,” she said.
The students have taken a liking to Rhue and hope that she will stay as an integral part of the school administration for years to come.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

