End of the Year Wrap-Up

Christina Smith & Jaqueline Arechiga

Pictured: Senior Usman Mahmood  Credit: Christina Smith
Pictured: Senior Usman Mahmood
Credit: Christina Smith

Senior Usman Mahmood

Q: How does your senior year compare to last year?
A: “I think senior year is a bit more stressful than junior year because you have the hassle of the college applications and scholarships and you just have to put emphasis on managing your time and starting everything early. You
have to balance your athletics with your academic endeavors.”

Q: Are you able to focus now that the end of the year is close?
A: “Senioritis is hitting me hard; all I have to do is get through a few IB exams before I’m basically done so I have to get past that in order to study for the last exams.”

 

Pictured: Junior Brendan Geer  Credit: Christina Smith
Pictured: Junior Brendan Geer
Credit: Christina Smith

Junior Brendan Geer

Q: How does your junior year compare to last year?
A: “It’s a lot harder than sophomore year. Picture sophomore year: being able to go to bed at ten o’clock, and junior year: going to bed at almost 3 o’clock. Don’t worry, it’s a lot of fun and you get used to it after a while.”

Q: If you could restart your junior year what would you do differently?
A: “I would not pay for the AP chemistry exam, it was really hard. Let it be known that Brendan Geer did not get a 5 on his AP Chemistry exam”

Q: What are your plans for senior year?
A: “I’m going to try to slow down for senior year, take it a lot easier.”

 

Pictured: Sophomore Courtney Chenault  Credit: Christina Smith
Pictured: Sophomore Courtney Chenault
Credit: Christina Smith

Sophomore Courtney Chenault

Q: How does your sophomore year compare to last year?
A: “In some classes, sophomore year was more difficult but not tremendously. The classes I struggled with the most were math and history.”

Q: How does it feel to not be a freshman anymore?
A: “Not being a freshman anymore didn’t feel different at all because we didn’t really get paid attention to as freshmen and [so] that didn’t really change [affect] my sophomore year.”

Q: If you could restart your sophomore year what would you do differently?
A: “I would try not to procrastinate.”

Q: What are you most looking forward to about junior year?
A: “Getting my license and driving.”

 

Pictured: Freshman Kristen Yeager Credit: Christina Smith
Pictured: Freshman Kristen Yeager
Credit: Christina Smith

Freshman Kristen Yeager

Q: How does high school compare to middle school?
A: “I thought I would be scary at first, but it wasn’t at all. None of the upperclassmen were mean to me.”

Q: What else is different between high school and middle school?
A: “I like it because there’s more freedom to do what you want.”

Q: What after school activities are you involved in?
A: “I’m in FBLA, soccer, indoor track, cross country, I did indoor track in 8th grade and soccer all through middle school.”

Q: If you could restart your year, what would you do differently?
A: “I’d get better grades and study more.”

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

